Splittin’ Aces: Cats ‘n’ Cocktails Mystery Series (The Cats ‘n’ Cocktails Mystery Series is a cozy mystery set in the fictional northern town of Four Oaks. Book 4)

Splittin’ Aces

The Cats ‘n’ Cocktails Mystery Series is a cozy mystery set in the fictional northern town of Four Oaks. Book 4

by Faith Waitstill

Book Four in the Cats ‘n’ Cocktails Mystery Series: Having sorted out her romantic feelings for Ethan and Tate, Anya has married the man of her dreams and started on a blissful new journey. The honeymoon is cut short, however, when the sheriff’s niece is murdered. Tate is asked to assist federal agents in the investigation. The stakes are high as Tate goes undercover to infiltrate a dangerous cartel and gain the trust of a crime boss who’s been operating a clever horse race-fixing scheme. Feline high jinks, hapless good fellas, horse racing, and hitmen make for a lively whodunit! Luckily, Ching is the favorite to win!

Cats ’n’ Cocktails, formerly McClean’s Pub, is a cat rescue bar and grill owned and operated by Anya McClean. Her sidekick, a cat named Ching— once the beloved pet of a fortune teller— possesses his own supernatural gifts when it comes to exposing unscrupulous characters. Anya’s growing frustration with the incorrigible cat quickly turns to awe when she realizes his misconduct is purpose driven. Using tarot cards, rune tiles, and wildly overt acts of feline impropriety, Ching leaves a trail of clues that foretell the future, unveil hidden motives, and lead to arrests.

The Cats ’n’ Cocktails Mystery Series is a brand new cozy mystery series set against the backdrop of the tiny northern tourist town of Four Oaks where visitors are drawn to Main Street’s collection of fascinating shops and quirky on-theme restaurants—Perfect for fans of KoKo and Yum Yum in The Cat Who Mystery Series or Rita Mae and Sneaky Pie Brown! *****THIS IS A SERIES YOU’LL WANT TO READ IN ORDER. The characters’ lives evolve in dramatic ways that give these books a lot of power. You’ll be very confused if you try to jump around! Things change fast in these books!

Readers can expect intriguing mysteries with cleverly devised clues, a dynamic romantic subplot with shocking twists and reversals of fortune, the humorous antics always associated with cat behavior, curious characters, suspicious misdeeds, tarot, the supernatural, murder, mystery, fortune hunters, a notorious art gallery, Christmas trains bound for New Orleans, suicidal mystery writers, greed, betrayal, thievery, revenge, pirate lore, wise-guys, horse-racing, drug traffickers, a magnificent horse ranch where wild horses graze, the Lakota tribe, seasonal festivals, holidays, a haunted inn, family, loyalty, legacies, death, and resurrection.

View at Amazon

Project Details
  • Categories:Ebooks, Pbooks